RSS

A smile is mightier than pen or sword

15 Apr

I had called my cousin the other day. It was your standard, run of the mill “BS” call. A time to catch up, waste time and laugh at our impressive goofiness. This day was different. When his voice resonated through my phone’s earpiece, I became aware of the positive vibe he was throwing out.

In a business where I talk on the phone all day long and have been known to make people happy with just a simple inflection of my voice, it was being done to me. It was wonderful. I stopped him mid thought and thanked him. Its not often that I’m on the receiving end of platonic man phone love. He said that he hears that sentiment often. And for the most part, that’s what people tell me.

We started talking about the power of the smile, and how it transcends through the digital relays of the all powerful phone company.

You can hear a smile.
Posted from WordPress for Windows Phone

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “A smile is mightier than pen or sword

  1. Leah Pauls

    April 18, 2011 at 6:15 am

    🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
